Businesses can now save time and postage by filing their 2022 Business Personal Property Rendition online...
Businesses can now save time and postage by filing their 2022 Business Personal Property Rendition online using Just Appraised, the secure trusted site the Cleveland County Assessor’s Office uses to manage online forms: https://taxpayer.justappraised.com/clevelandcountyok.
“This new option is designed to make filing easier for our business and professional community,” said Cleveland County Assessor Doug Warr.
When you file online, look in the list or type in Cleveland in the “select county” box then use the Pin# listed on your Oklahoma Tax Commission Form 901 to access your account information and securely submit your filing. Once submitted, you will receive a confirmation receipt.
Please list your real estate account number associated with your physical location.
All businesses, corporations, partnerships and professionals are required to file a statement of assets as of Jan. 1 each year through the 901, even if an exempt status is claimed.
On the OTC Form 901, businesses list the original cost of the assets of the business concern. Assets include furniture and fixtures, machinery and equipment and a schedule of monthly inventories for the past year.
Questions are also asked about merchandise on consignment, leasehold improvements and personal property owned elsewhere in Oklahoma. An owner, partner, officer of the corporation or a bona fide agent must prepare this form.
The form must be returned to our office by March 15 each year.
If a business has sold or closed, please indicate on the Business Personal Property Rendition (Form 901) and return to our office. This information will prevent the Cleveland County Assessor’s Office from assessing a business that has closed.
Leasing Companies, only: If your business is engaged in leasing assets to others, please email your filing to firstname.lastname@example.org. Send your file in Excel format and include asset classification, year acquired, and original cost. Keep active and non-active assets separate. Please do not send hard or printed copies to prevent double assessment. We will send you a confirmation upon receiving your file.
Motor vehicles licensed by the state – automobiles, pick-ups, etc. – are not included either in inventory or as machinery and equipment.
By Oklahoma statute, the business form must be filed between Jan. 1 and March 15. After March 15, the return is delinquent and a penalty of 10 percent of the assessed valuation is added. After April 15th a penalty of 20 percent of assessed valuation is added.